Missing My Dad!

Daddy and Me
Daddy and Me

I have been missing my dad for a while.  I am stopping by his grave on Sunday, Father’s Day.

My dad was:

The Broker…car salesman.  He could sell you a car even if you couldn’t drive.

Champion Bowler – He loved to bowl and won various tournaments back in the day.

#1 Papa – He loved my girls.  He loved for them to come and swim at his house.  He often drove to their softball games if they were local.

The Grillmaster – My daddy made the best ribs in the south. (my opinion) He is the only reason that I eat porterhouse steak.  He made the best ribs and porterhouse.

My dad passed away suddenly of a massive heart attack.  I miss him every day.  I see his eyes in the great-grandson who he never met.  He saw the one who made him great, my granddaughter, but he passed away when she was 5 months old.

I know my dad is in heaven and that I will be reunited with him one day.  He would tell me to slow down and enjoy every minute of every day. I invite you to do the same.

Be blessed.

Laura

Leave a Reply

