A BUMP in the Road!

Not for the faint or weak.  This is a pictorial representation of the last 3 months after breaking my wrist.

THEN
THEN
Splint in ER
Splint in ER
After cast 5 weeks
After cast 5 weeks
Close up
Close up
Brace to wear indefinitely
Brace to wear indefinitely
Adding the glove and wrap to the brace to control swelling.
Adding the glove and wrap to the brace to control swelling.
Graduated to just the glove and wrap.
Graduated to just the glove and wrap.
NOW!  Looking better every day.
NOW!
Looking better every day.

As you can see, I have my hand back. Now I am working on full range of motion. My Physical Therapist wanted me to mention them in a blog.

These guys make going to physical therapy an amazing experience.  They are funny and very knowledgeable. They are always talking about something entertaining and as a patient, it keeps my mind off of the real problem.

It has been a rough three months but every time I start to have a pity party, I remember the victims of the Boston Marathon bombing or the many soldiers who fight for our country and suffer far greater injuries.  I have the utmost respect for everyone who has a physical disability. So…No PITY PARTY here.

One day at a time and I will get better.

I invite you to follow me on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/laurasjourneyofhope.

Be Blessed.

Laura

Leave a Reply

