Ready.Set.Go!

Blog 4 30

Ready.Set.Go!

Tomorrow is May 1st.

Just start.

Take 5 minutes to reflect on something that you are thankful/grateful for and write it down. (beginning or end of day)

Make time for yourself.

Take time for yourself.

Keep it easy. (start with 1 thing) You don’t have to write a long list. Just start.

I’m going to start with just one thing. I’m also going to write in my journal before I go to bed at night.

If you miss a day, so what. Just write the next day. It’s okay. There are no rules because it is your gratitude journal.

I used to keep a gratitude journal and it just got pushed aside.  I’m going to make time for 5 minutes of reflection every evening.

Here are a few ideas:

IMG_0475

You can start with a spiral notebook or with a leather journal (purple). I’m using a basic spiral.

FullSizeRender (7)

Just start. Grab some paper and staple it together.  The benefit comes in writing down our thoughts not what the journal looks like.

FullSizeRender (8)

I chose this one. I already wrote May 1, 2015.

Take that 5 minutes a day and let’s see where we are in 15 days. I’ll be back for a mid-May check-in

Ready.Set.Go.

Be blessed.

Laura

Leave a Reply

