Who Knew?

My new look!
My new look!

Who knew that something as simple as a broken wrist would be so very challenging?  Not me.

With breast cancer,  the plan was set for the year, give or take a few port complications and a hospital visit.

4-RED Devil Chemos

4-Taxol and Herceptin

Herceptin to continue for a year

Surgery

Radiation (35 rads)

and go from there….

Broken Wrist

I was only told that I need a cast. Somewhere the communication regarding immobilization of your hand was totally left out.  What does it cause? In my case, every tendon from the wrist to the fingers needs to learn how to work again. (My interpretation of conversation with the Physical Therapist)

My observations…just a week ago, I noticed my 7 month old grandson working on the same fine motor skills that I was working on.

Benefits

I realize that I am blessed beyond my wildest dream.  I have a roof over my head, a family, friends and a MIGHTY GOD. Material possessions do not matter to me. It’s the daily blessings that go unnoticed such as tying your shoes.

Who knew? God knew. In Deuteronomy 33:26 (ESV) the Bible says: There is none like God…who rides through the heavens to your help.

I invite you to follow me on Facebook @ http://www.facebook.com/laurasjourneyofhope

Be Blessed.

Laura

Leave a Reply

