Do you collect things or make memories?

...so brave on Splash Mountain.  Aunt Kelsey is very excited!
…so brave on Splash Mountain. Aunt Kelsey is very excited!

We had a special Valentine’s Day making and collecting memories and not things. My son-in-law serves in the United States Navy and he and my daughter are here on leave.  It is the first time they have been home in about 14 months.

Kelsey, my youngest daughter, wanted to take her niece to Disney World for the day.  It just happened to be on Valentine’s Day.  So we made it a family day.  The more the merrier as they say. We had so many special moments that we will remember forever: the look on Madison’s face when she went on Splash Mountain or the look on her face when Elsa, Anna, Minnie Mouse and The Little Mermaid blew her a kiss during the Princess Parade.

One of my favorite moments was when she hugged Kelsey for no reason at all. Now that’s a special moment!  Just thinking about it makes me smile.

...with Aunt Kelsey in front of Cinderella's Castle
…with Aunt Kelsey in front of Cinderella’s Castle

This next  picture is of my mom with Madison.  My mom is the original Meme.  Paige named her Meme.  I remember the exact moment that Paige said ‘Meme’ instead of ‘Grandma’ and my mom said, ‘That’s my name.”

...with Great Meme
…with Great Meme

I always write…here’s my mom with the one who made her ‘great’ because when my grandfather touched Paige’s little hand for the first time he said, “Did you know that you are the one who made me ‘great’?”  All of these moments are etched in my memory.

Here is a great quote….

1125 happiest peolpe

Think about your moments and memories.  If they are starting to fade, write them down.  It doesn’t have to be a fancy journal.  It can just be a spiral notebook.

I remember special moments all day.. it’s just that special moment that makes you smile when you think about it.

So…do you collect things or make memories?

I invite you to follow me on Facebook @ http://www.facebook.com/laurasjourneyofhope.com

Be Blessed.

Laura

Leave a Reply

