10 reasons I know that cancer made me a better person

blog photo 2 2 15

I understand more deeply.

I get hurt more often.

I appreciate more quickly.

I cry more easily.

I have hope deep in my soul.

I love more intensely.

I have a stronger faith.

I am thankful for God’s grace.

I believe in miracles.

I live more passionately.

Words cannot express the joy I feel when I wake up in the morning and realize that I have been given another day to:

live

enjoy my family

spend time with my grandchildren

go on date night’s with my husband

plan my daughters’ weddings

call the repair man for my washing machine…even though this should frustrate me, I am just blessed to be here.

Live life! Take nothing for granted!

I invite you to follow me on FB @ http://www.facebook.com/laurasjourneyofhope.

Be blessed.

Laura

Leave a Reply

