Welcome…

Family Picture, 2008 Kelsey (L), Paige (R), Doug and me Taken 1 month before my breast cancer diagnosis
Family Picture, 2008
Kelsey (L), Paige (R), Doug and me
Taken 1 month before my breast cancer diagnosis

I was 47 years old when I was diagnosed with Invasive Ductal Carcinoma.  How could this be?  Breast cancer did not run in my family and I nursed both of my daughters.  I did not think this would ever happen to me.

In all reality, it did.  By the time I was diagnosed, the cancer was Stage 3a and Grade 3, a very aggressive form of cancer.  The silver lining in all of this is that it was triple positive cancer.

Even the first doctor I saw told me how LUCKY I was that it was breast cancer because I could probably survive at least five years.

Well, in those five years, I have been blessed to plan and attend the weddings of both of my daughters, attend a the graduation of my youngest daughter from The University of Florida and have been blessed with 3 grandchildren.  So when I #Blessed to a post or picture it means that I am thankful for every minute.

I hope my story will be a blessing, encouragement and inspiration to others.

**I will post to this blog on Monday and Thursday.

Leave a Reply

